[PTS000 - LP] King Filament

My friend Keith got a Tascam four track recorder sometime in 1995, I think it was. I was very excited. I was in a band called the Immigrants, and we were getting our first taste of the excitement of songwriting. It was 1995 I think. I was 15 or something. I was learning chords and mastering barre chords — seriously exciting. But in the Immigrants, I’d write songs sometimes, and the singer, a good friend still, James, would sing them. I needed to know what it was like to do songs on my own. A friend with a four track willing to record you and a bunch of new song ideas — INCREDIBLY exciting.

     ZIP file of all songs (ZIP, 32.0 MB)
     01 Unless (MP3, 3.5 MB)
     02 Killer (MP3, 2.5 MB)
     03 Song About Liars 1 (MP3, 2.7 MB)
     04 Song of Servitude (MP3, 1.6 MB)
     05 Robot-bot (MP3, 2.4 MB)
     06 Women President Men (MP3, 2.8 MB)
     07 It’s Good To Know You’re Happy That I’m Well (MP3, 2.4 MB)
     08 Somebody’s Head (MP3, 3.1 MB)
     09 Quickly Shifting (MP3, 2.3 MB)
     10 You The Right (MP3, 2.6 MB)
     11 Why Admire (MP3, 4.1 MB)
     12 Heavensent (MP3, 2.4 MB)
     13 Song About Liars 2 (MP3, 2.1 MB)


There are no comments yet...Kick things off by filling out the form below.

Leave a Comment